View Full Version : Fake PRS on Ebay
FrankiePRS
06-27-2012, 08:41 AM
Can anything be done to prevent this crap? What is this thing anyway? Shawn?
http://www.ebay.com/itm/PRS-DAVE-NAVARRO-Electric-Guitar-w-Birds-Inlays-MINTY-/120937058187?pt=Guitar&hash=item1c28690f8b#ht_5833wt_1180
themike
06-27-2012, 09:31 AM
Looks like a chinese knockoff with a new paint spot and ashetitics. Definitely not a PRS nor even an SE. I tihnk the only thing we can do is be educated as a community and report the auctions to eBay whenever we see them in our travels.
Shawn@PRS
06-27-2012, 09:55 AM
It looks as though Paul signed the front of that headstock... with a crayon... and his left hand! :)
Fighting against these importers is difficult, but we continue the battle. If anyone happens to see something that appears to be a fake, we certainly appreciate receiving a heads up
rugerpc
06-27-2012, 11:05 AM
The tuners are obviously wrong - what else is a give away that things aren't as they should be?
sergiodeblanc
06-27-2012, 12:48 PM
Headstock, volute, pickups, price. Thanks for posting this here Frankie, I don't know why it didn't occur to me that this was something that might interest PRS. I noticed the ad got pulled from Ebay.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.0 Copyright © 2013 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.