PDA

View Full Version : SE needs some brass posts.



stonevibe
07-29-2012, 10:05 AM
I am trying to source some 'metric' Brass posts for my SE One.

Have found a few places that do replacement posts in metric. But none of these were brass to my knowledge.

So has anyone on here found somewhere you can source metric brass posts?

Mikegarveyblues
07-29-2012, 10:34 AM
I have the Metric Tonepros locking studs (PRS Version) which are plated brass I think.

V Series is Steel and S is Brass, although when I got mine it didn't say one way or the other...

stonevibe
07-29-2012, 01:03 PM
I wasn't sure if these would fit well.

However if you are using them then they must. I may have to find somewhere in the Uk that sells them at a reasonable price. May buy gold plated ones as well, just to make it stick out a bit...