PDA

View Full Version : PRS Pre-Amps



DaveDaDude
01-26-2013, 09:00 PM
I don't see any specs for any of the PRS amps for the Pre-Amp section. Does this mean the Pre-Amp section is solid-state?

Dirty Bob
01-26-2013, 09:16 PM
No. The preamp sections on the new amps are tube as well,

sergiodeblanc
01-26-2013, 09:28 PM
No. The preamp sections on the new amps are tube as well,

Dude! that was your evil (666) post!

Boogie
01-27-2013, 07:22 AM
The only thing evil about it is that it didn't have a schematic. :D

To my knowledge, all current PRS amps are tube front/back end. Period.