PDA

View Full Version : Piezo install question



lchender
04-02-2013, 03:19 AM
Just curious - I have a HBII without the piezo bridge. Would the PTC install the PRS piezo system into my HBII even though it didn't originally ship with the option? Or is that a no-go?

themike
04-02-2013, 08:18 AM
Just curious - I have a HBII without the piezo bridge. Would the PTC install the PRS piezo system into my HBII even though it didn't originally ship with the option? Or is that a no-go?

Yes. Head over to http://prsguitars.com/ptc/ and fill out a request form. A representitive will contact you with a quote and explanation of the work.

lchender
04-02-2013, 01:29 PM
Cool! Thanks for your reply, Mike! I wonder if they are now putting the updated version of the piezo system developed for the P22/24 into HB guitars or if they have stayed with original piezo system for the HBs? Anybody know for sure?