PDA

View Full Version : Using fender springs in a PRS tremolo



uz3r
05-20-2012, 01:40 AM
Hi All, I'm adding a couple of springs to my SE Custom tremolo - can I use Fender springs? Is there any difference between Fender springs and PRS springs?

AP515
05-21-2012, 05:14 PM
I can't say for sure whether there is a difference between them, but I believe they are the same. It won't hurt to put them in and try it. If they don't work you can just take them out again.

CAFeathers
05-21-2012, 06:09 PM
I don't know what if any difference there is, but If it were me I would use either ALL PRS OR ALL Fender springs.