Can anything be done to prevent this crap? What is this thing anyway? Shawn?
http://www.ebay.com/itm/PRS-DAVE-NAV...ht_5833wt_1180
Can anything be done to prevent this crap? What is this thing anyway? Shawn?
http://www.ebay.com/itm/PRS-DAVE-NAV...ht_5833wt_1180
Artist Endorser: PRS Guitars, VVT Amps, 2Tek Bridges, Eyeland Straps
Looks like a chinese knockoff with a new paint spot and ashetitics. Definitely not a PRS nor even an SE. I tihnk the only thing we can do is be educated as a community and report the auctions to eBay whenever we see them in our travels.
Paul Reed Smith 7 - S t r i n g A c t i v i s t | Fueled by P T C
It looks as though Paul signed the front of that headstock... with a crayon... and his left hand!
Fighting against these importers is difficult, but we continue the battle. If anyone happens to see something that appears to be a fake, we certainly appreciate receiving a heads up
The tuners are obviously wrong - what else is a give away that things aren't as they should be?
Headstock, volute, pickups, price. Thanks for posting this here Frankie, I don't know why it didn't occur to me that this was something that might interest PRS. I noticed the ad got pulled from Ebay.