Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Fake PRS on Ebay

  1. #1

    Fake PRS on Ebay

    Can anything be done to prevent this crap? What is this thing anyway? Shawn?

    http://www.ebay.com/itm/PRS-DAVE-NAV...ht_5833wt_1180
    Artist Endorser: PRS Guitars, VVT Amps, 2Tek Bridges, Eyeland Straps

  2. #2
    Senior Member themike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    1,254
    Looks like a chinese knockoff with a new paint spot and ashetitics. Definitely not a PRS nor even an SE. I tihnk the only thing we can do is be educated as a community and report the auctions to eBay whenever we see them in our travels.
    Paul Reed Smith 7 - S t r i n g A c t i v i s t | Fueled by P T C

  3. #3
    That Guy Shawn@PRS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Stevensville, MD
    Posts
    2,327
    It looks as though Paul signed the front of that headstock... with a crayon... and his left hand!

    Fighting against these importers is difficult, but we continue the battle. If anyone happens to see something that appears to be a fake, we certainly appreciate receiving a heads up

  4. #4
    hoards guitars rugerpc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    deep in the raspberry A♥
    Posts
    1,716
    The tuners are obviously wrong - what else is a give away that things aren't as they should be?

  5. #5
    Senior Member sergiodeblanc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Downers Grove Il.
    Posts
    2,523
    Headstock, volute, pickups, price. Thanks for posting this here Frankie, I don't know why it didn't occur to me that this was something that might interest PRS. I noticed the ad got pulled from Ebay.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •