Thread: NAD..

NAD..

It has arrived, my SE30 1x12 Combo! Looks great, sounds real good, from the 5 minutes I've spent with it. Tone reports and pictures to follow after tonights band practise.
    Current Herd: PRS P22 Eriza Verde / PRS Singlecut Hollowbody II Trampas Green / PRS SE 30 1x12
    Future additions to herd : Pauls Guitar / Angelus Custom / SE Korina One / Archon and 2x12 and if they ever release a SE or S2 Bass

Sweet, congrats! Hope you like yours as much as I do mine. They're really nice amps, I talked to Paul himself about them last time he was in town, he really loves the SE30 too. He played one that night, and man, did he make it sing!

I posted in the amp settings thread, if you're interested in some settings to try. Although I've heard rumors that the SE amps may have been revoiced a bit.

http://prsguitars.com/forum/showthre...share-the-love!

Let us know how it goes at band practice!
    -I'm no expert, but it seems to work and I haven't electrocuted myself yet. Which is pretty much the standard I live by.

SE Custom 24 25th Anniversary - SE Akesson+57/08's - SE 30 Head/Cab

Congrats! I saw one on craigslist here in Chicago for a song... was gone in an hour.

Congrats!

Sweetwater is running a little deal on the 20 and 30 right now...

Nice! I've only heard clips of these, but from what I heard, they are terrific amps.
    If something is too hard to do, then it's not worth doing. You just stick that guitar in the closet next to your short-wave radio, your karate outfit and your unicycle and we'll go inside and watch TV.
    -- Homer J. Simpson