Thread: S2 custom 24 tremolo problem

S2 custom 24 tremolo problem

Just bought a s2 custom 24. Today. Sent in my warranty card and everything. Decided to go with the best. Yeah right. When I pull up on the tremolo, just a little bit, and let it go/ gently or as you would normally during playing, the guitar tuning remains sharp. If I push down on it and let it go, gently, the guitar tuning remains flat. No, the strings are not hanging up in the nut. this is all in the tremolo. You can actually measure the difference in height from the top of the guitar to the bottom of the tremolo. Actually you don't have to measure it, it is visibly different height if you pull up and let it return vs pushing down and letting it return. Any help here will be appreciated.

You can start here, hope you get it figured out!

http://prsguitars.com/csc/bridges.html
    -I'm no expert, but it seems to work and I haven't electrocuted myself yet. Which is pretty much the standard I live by.

S2 Custom 22 Semi-Hollow - SE Akesson+57/08's - Mira X - SE Custom 24 25th Anniversary - SE 30 Head/Cab

Thanks Andy. Tried that.

Weird.

I hate to ask, but did you (or the shop you got it from) mess with the six trem screws that it floats on? I'm not saying I don't believe you, but if it's not the nut for sure... then I have no idea what's going on, and it would be a freak occurrence.