Sevendust Releases New Album, 'Truth Killer'

Posted Jul 28, 2023


Sevendust Releases New Album, 'Truth Killer'

Clint Lowery and company have just dropped Truth Killer, the fourteenth studio album from Atlanta’s own Sevendust. For their follow-up to 2020's Blood & Stone, the Grammy Award nominated quintet reunited with producer Michael “Elvis” Baskette (Alter Bridge, Mammoth, Trivium, Slash) who also produced their previous record All I See Is War. Showcasing the classic lineup of Lajon Witherspoon (lead vocals), Clint Lowery (lead guitar, backing vocals), John Connolly (rhythm guitar, backing vocals), Vince Hornsby (bass), and Morgan Rose (drums), Truth Killer builds on the signature Sevendust sound with a new emphasis on electronic elements programmed by Clint. Distributed via Napalm Records, Truth Killer is out now, available on all major streaming platforms and in the physical formats listed below. Sevendust currently has tour dates in support of Truth Killer scheduled through October.

    “We pulled in a lot of electronic elements. In the past, I hired outside programmers, but I did the programming myself. I tried to create a musical bed that made it easy to sing cool vocal parts. We always set a goal to have a certain sound, and we followed through with it. We didn’t compromise.” - Clint Lowery

    Truth Killer track listing:

    1. I Might Let The Devil Win
    2. Truth Killer
    3. Won't Stop The Bleeding
    4. Everything
    5. No Revolution
    6. Sick Mouth
    7. Holy Water
    8. Leave Hell Behind
    9. Superficial Drug
    10. Messenger
    11. Love And Hate
    12. Fence


    Sevendust - Truth Killer