PRS Guitars Announces Pulse Artist Program

Keeping the Pulse of Music So Bands and Fans Can Discover Each Other

Posted Sep 01, 2020

PRS Guitars Pulse Artist program, announced today, is designed to support leading local artists around the world. While PRS is known for A-list artist endorsements from Carlos Santana, Mark Tremonti, John Mayer, and more, this program turns the focus to PRS players who are making waves in their local music scene.

“As the world of music progresses past big-budget label deals and relies more on discovery, we wanted to develop a program that supports and showcases influential regional players,” said Bev Fowler, Director of Artist Relations. “We are excited to be able to help amplify these musicians and their art and help to connect more people through music.”

This unique program will utilize PRS’s extensive dealer network to provide local access to some of the benefits of an endorsement, while also serving as a potential “stepping stone” to becoming an Official PRS Artist. With their annual membership, Pulse Artists will be granted exclusive discounts on guitars, amps, and accessories through their local PRS dealer and will be showcased on a dedicated Pulse Artist roster on PRS Guitars website. PRS social platforms will be utilized as well as the creation of editorial content to amplify these Artists and share their music, news, and progress as they pursue their musical journey.

To kick off the program, PRS has announced a small number of musicians who will be included in the 2021 PRS Pulse Artist line up, including:

  • Scott Reeves
  • Desiree Ragoza
  • German Gallardo
  • Sophia Gripari
  • Arwen Gutdem
  • Phillip Hamilton
  • Jimena Fosado
  • Mary-eL
  • Daniel Fonseca
  • Keona Lee
  • Terence Young

Artists can submit their application to become a Pulse Artist through any authorized PRS dealer. Submissions will be accepted September 1 – October 31, 2020. All applications will be reviewed by the PRS Artist Relations team. The inaugural group of 2021 PRS Pulse Artists will be announced on December 15th, 2020.

For more information, visit