PRS Artists at the 50th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards!

Posted Apr 10, 2015


Here at PRS we strive to offer quality tools for every musician and across a multitude of genres. For years, a number of country and rock artists have been embracing PRS guitars for their seamless ability to offer multiple tones out of one guitar. As the 50th annual Academy of Country Music Awards airs, keep an eye out for many of our artists rocking PRS guitars during live performances at the award show. Blake Shelton and Luke Bryan will be co-hosting this year’s show. You can tune in April 19th at 8PM Eastern on CBS as the show broadcasts live from AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas! Here are the PRS bands that have been nominated for awards this year! ENTERTAINER OF THE YEAR Jason Aldean Garth Brooks Luke Bryan Florida Georgia Line MALE VOCALIST OF THE YEAR Jason Aldean Luke Bryan Eric Church Blake Shelton FEMALE VOCALIST OF THE YEAR Brandy Clark Martina McBride Carrie Underwood VOCAL DUO OF THE YEAR Florida Georgia Line VOCAL GROUP OF THE YEAR Lady Antebellum Little Big Town Rascal Flatts The Band Perry Zac Brown Band ALBUM OF THE YEAR Old Boots, New Dirt - Jason Aldean Pain Killer - Little Big Town The Outsiders - Eric Church SINGLE RECORD OF THE YEAR American Kids - Kenny Chesney Dirt - Florida Georgia Line I Don’t Dance - Lee Brice SONG OF THE YEAR American Kids - Kenny Chesney Drink A Beer - Luke Bryan Give Me Back My Hometown - Eric Church Voting is now open if you'd like support your favorite nominees. Click here to vote! Voting ends at 5PM pacific on 4/19.